Inspiration: Rick Owens

Bill Cunningham said that fashion was the armor to survive the reality of every day life. If I would have to choose that armor it would definitely be Rick Owens, from head to toe.

His clothes seem to be conceived in another universe, but every time I look at the details I see the human body from another perspective, to illustrate this, I have put some images together.

This is why I think Rick Owens is the best armor because as it reminds me of my own body, it seems to feel vulnerable, but fabric and cuts are structured enough to protect me from everything.

rick owens panel 1cuerpo humanorick owens panel 2

All images from Rick Owens fashion shows are taken from style.com

Human body photographs are taken from Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

